FROM THE BEGINNING

25_ADVENT_Wide.jpg

 

 

 

I have loved you from the beginning. I would not let Satan interfere. The plan has always been to have my own people, and after Adam’s sin, all seemed lost.

Except that I am God, and I know everything. My heart so longs for you that from the very first pages of scripture I begin to reveal my redemption plan! One day, my Son would crush the head of the snake, the devil:

 

And I will put enmity
between you and the woman,
and between your offspring and hers;
he will crush your head,
and you will strike his heel.”

(Genesis 3:15)

 

As a matter of fact, your redemption was prepared far before you needed redeeming:

 

 For you know that it was not with perishable things such

as silver or gold that you were redeemed from the empty way of life 

handed down to you from your ancestors, 

 but with the precious blood of Christ, a lamb without blemish or defect.  He was

chosen before the creation of the world, 

but was revealed in these last times for your sake.

(1 Peter 1:18-20)

 

I decided to come into the world, to live, to suffer, and ultimately to die. You never asked, but out of my own will I laid down my life for you. I am God, and I am Good.

